4 comments on “2014 Hyder, AK, farewell

  1. wow a bat sitting still has to be a first! I have written down the information you posted on Hyder, I really want to see that! I have been to Alaska but it was a whirlwind trip and much was missed along the way.

    • Hi Sondra, yes it was great to be able to photograph the bat, probably my one and only such chance. Hyder is great and I’ll gladly answer any questions you have.

  2. Wonderful pictures, as usual. I wonder if the bat has the so called “white nose syndrome” which is decimating the bat populations through the continental U S. Looking forward to hearing all about your journey in Cherokee.

    • Thanks, Jerry. This has been an incredible trip so far and it,s far from over. I won’t be at Cherokee, will still be out west. will definitely be at GE&H in March so if I don’t see you and Wanda before then we’ll plan on an AK discussion then. I have lots of info that’ soft sure.

Leave a Reply

