6 comments on “2015 Bosque del Apache, final days

  1. Gorgeous shots with the moon….Im thinking of heading to the Everglades & Big cypress for a couple weeks sometimes before March …suggestions what to and not to expect?

    • Thank you, Sondra. Hmmm, Everglades, been there, done that 2 or 3 years ago in January. I was not impressed. But I did stay 2 nights at Midway campground in Big Cypress, nice and clean campground. It was a great place to work out of to see the area, Shark Alley for one and some of the back roads. As I was leaving there, maybe around Jan 10 or so (been too long to remember accurately) I did see some Spoonbills coming in and I suspect if I’d been there later in January or in Feb. there might have been more birds to see. It’s a place I’d like to get back to.

Leave a comment